ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL

Minutes of the special meeting held on 22 October 2019

PRESENT: Councillor Margaret Murley Roberts (Chair)

Councillor Glyn Haynes (Vice-Chair)

Councillors R Dew, John Griffith, Richard Griffiths, K P Hughes,

Vaughan Hughes, Llinos Medi Huws, Carwyn Jones, Eric Wyn Jones, Richard Owain Jones, G O Jones,

R Meirion Jones, Alun W Mummery, Bob Parry OBE FRAgS, Dylan Rees, Dafydd Roberts, J A Roberts, P S Rogers, Dafydd Rhys Thomas, Ieuan Williams and Robin Williams.

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive,

Head of Profession (Human Resources) and Transformation,

Head of Democratic Services, Legal Services Manager (RJ), Committee Officer (MEH).

ALSO PRESENT: None

APOLOGIES: Councillors Lewis Davies, T LI Hughes MBE, A M Jones,

R LI Jones, Bryan Owen, Alun Roberts and Nicola Roberts.

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2. EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

It was RESOLVED to adopt the following:-

"Under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, to exclude the press and public from the meeting during the discussion on the following item on the grounds that it involved the disclosure of exempt information as defined in Schedule 12A of the said Act and in the attached Public Interest Test."

3. STAFF APPOINTMENTS - APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Consideration was given to the recommendation of the Appointments Committee at its meeting held on 22 October, 2019 with regard to the appointment of the Deputy Chief Executive of the Isle of Anglesey County Council.

It was RESOLVED to ratify the recommendation of the Appointments Committee at its meeting held on 22 October, 2019 that Mr Dylan Williams be appointed Deputy Chief Executive of the Isle of Anglesey County Council.

The meeting concluded at 5.40 pm

COUNCILLOR MARGARET M ROBERTS CHAIR